You are here: Home | All News | Election of 2018 Officer and 2018 - 2019 Directors

Election of 2018 Officer and 2018 - 2019 Directors

The 2017 Nominating Committee presents the slate of officers and directors for election on September 21, 2017
  • President Elect - Vanessa Dirsk, RE/MAX Lubbock
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Ken Harlan, The WestMark Companies
  • The 2018 President will be current President Elect - Jacky Howard, Coldwell Banker Rick Canup, REALTORS®. According to the LAR bylaws, the President Elect automatically ascends to President.
  1. Stacey Barrett - Century 21 John Walton, REALTORS®
  2. David Bloodworth - RE/MAX Lubbock
  3. Rich Eberhardt - RE/MAX Lubbock
  4. Kim Flenniken - McDougal, REALTORS®
  5. Terry Manz - Berkshire Hathaway Home Services, Anderson Properties
  6. Celeste Patterson - Firstmark, REALTORS®
  7. Todd Paxton - Paxton Real Estate
  8. Ginger Robertson - Coldwell Banker Rick Canup, REALTORS®
  9. Teresa Smith - Exit Realty of Lubbock
  10. Rhonda Vanderburg - The WestMark Companies
Information about additional candidates:  Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by a petition signed by at least ten percent (10%) of the REALTOR® membership of the LAR. The petition must show the candidate's willingness to serve and a statement stating this on the petition must be signed by the candidate. The candidate must qualify according to the qualifications criteria specified in Article XI, Section 4(f) 1, 2, 3, 4 and (g) 1,2 of the LAR bylaws. The petition must be filed with the Association Executive (Cade Fowler) at least ten (10) days before the election (by September 11, 2017). The Association Executive will send notice of such additional nominations to all REALTOR® members at least forty-eight (48) hours prior to the election (by September 19, 2017). No write-in candidates will be permitted and no nominations accepted from the floor.
2017 Nominating Committee:  Cheryl Isaacs (Chair), Rusty DeLoach, Steve Gwinn, Tim Paden, Debora Perez-Ruiz, Susan Shakespeare, Melissa Smith
Voting procedures: The election will take place on the third (3rd) Thursday in September (September 21, 2017). Votes may be cast by ballot in person at the LAR office during business hours, or electronically by the member eligible to vote. Early voting will be conducted two (2) weeks prior to election day. 

Real Estate Industry News

Daily News

18 January 2019

You are here: Home | All News | Election of 2018 Officer and 2018 - 2019 Directors