Copy of connect   12345

You are here: Home | Leadership and Committees

Leadership and Committees

pdf 2021 Committee and Task Force Sign Up (171 KB)

Leadership and Committees

2021 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the association. The board is comprised of 12 REALTOR® members elected for two-year terms and a Chairman of the Board that presides over board meetings. Association leadership is comprised of a President, President-Elect and Secretary/Treasurer, who elected for one-year terms. Those that serve on the Board of Directors of the Texas and National Association of REALTORS® also serve as Ex-Officio members of the LAR board.  

The association elects six new directors annually. The election is held on the third (3rd) Thursday in September. 

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee reviews all matters that are presented to the Board of Directors for review. The Executive Committee gives its recommendation on all matters that go before the Directors. It meets monthly or as needed. The committee consists of:

  • Current President
  • President-Elect
  • Secretary/Treasurer
  • Chairman of the Board
  • Member-at-large (This person is chosen from the current Board of Directors)

Member Committees

2021 Committee List

You are here: Home | Leadership and Committees